BBC Introducing Stage acts announced for Reading & Leeds

Festival Republic have today confirmed the line-up for the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading & Leeds Festival. This stage showcases the very best brand new talent and is the fourth […]

Festival Republic have today confirmed the line-up for the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading & Leeds Festival. This stage showcases the very best brand new talent and is the fourth year both sites have enjoyed this popular stage.

A_genuine_freakshow

The bands that play are chosen through a combination of the BBC’s countrywide Introducing shows, Leeds promoters Futuresound and festival promoters Festival Republic. In the past the likes of Everything Everything, Florence And The Machine, Pulled Apart By Horses and Dinosaur Pile-Up have made their debuts at Reading & Leeds on this stage, giving them a powerful platform to move onto greater things.

Several bands have gained their place at the festival through winning highly fought competitions including The Mexanines who were worthy champions of Martin House’s battle of the bands – the Centre Stage competition.

We are very proud to welcome the return of the influential and innovative Leeds-based record label Dance To The Radio, who will be hosting our very special “Welcome To Leeds” party on Thursday, August 25. The label welcomes Young Knives, Dog Is Dead, We Are Losers, Runaround Kids and Blacklisters. Don’t miss this great opener to the weekend.

The Reading & Leeds Festival is held on August 26-28, 2011 at Little John’s Farm in Reading and Bramham Park in Leeds.

 

The full line-up and further information can be found at www.readingfestival.com or www.leedsfestival.com.

 

THE BANDS

 

A Genuine Freakshow – www.agenuinefreakshow.com

 

Anguish Sandwich –    www.myspace.com/anguishsandwich

Arthur Rigby And The Baskervylles – www.myspace.com/arthurrigby

Black Diamond Bay – www.myspace.com/blackdiamondbaymusic

The Bronze Medal – www.myspace.com/thebronzemedalmusic

Castrovalva – www.myspace.com/castrovalvamusic

Circles – www.myspace.com/circlesbanduk

Clock Opera – www.clockopera.com

Courage Have Courage – www.couragehavecourage.com

Cuba Cuba – www.myspace.com/cubacubamusic

Daughter – www.myspace.com/ohdaughter

Discopolis – www.myspace.com/discopolismusic

Don Broco – www.myspace.com/donbroco

Funeral Suits – www.myspace.com/thefuneralsuits

Ham Sandwich – www.hamsandwichmusic.com

Heart-Ships – www.myspace.com/heartships

The Kill Van Kulls – www.myspace.com/thekillvankulls

Kirk Spencer – www.kirkspencer.co.uk

The Mexanines – www.myspace.com/themexanines

Milk Maid – www.myspace.com/milkmaidmilkmaid

The Minutes – www.theminutesmusic.com/

The Original Rudeboys – www.theoriginalrudeboys.com

Rae Morris – www.myspace.com/raemorrismusic

Rainy Boy Sleep – www.myspace.com/rainyboysleep

Save Your Breath – www.myspace.com/saveyourbreathband

The Simon Pollard Band – www.myspace.com/simonpollard

Spector – www.spector.co.uk

 

These Furrows – www.myspace.com/thesefurrows

This Boy Wonders – www.myspace.com/thesefurrows

Tomahawks For Targets – www.myspace.com/tomahawksfortargets

The Winchell Riots – www.thewinchellriots.co.uk

 

For more information visit the links.

 

 

Soundsphere magazine

About Soundsphere magazine

Editor