ALTER BRIDGE announce new album “Pawns & Kings”; release title track

By July 18, 2022 Manchester, News

Since 2004, acclaimed rockers Alter Bridge have been known for their memorable riffs, infectious vocal melodies, and duelling guitar attack that has garnered them critical and fan acclaim around the globe. Now the quartet comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums are back with their most-aggressive collection of songs to date. The band’s seventh album Pawns & Kings is scheduled for worldwide release on October 14th via Napalm Records.

Pawns & Kings is comprised of 10 all-new epic tracks that are sure to garner the band new fans around the globe while satiating their fervent supporters that have been patiently waiting for new music from the band. Pawns & Kings found Alter Bridge reuniting with long-time collaborator and producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to create a collection of memorable new additions to band’s impressive catalogue.

From the opening riffs of “This Is War” to the title track album closer “Pawns & Kings,” Alter Bridge returns with an album of intense tracks that were born after the cycle for their last album was cut short by the global pandemic. Songs like “Dead Among The Living,” “Silver Tongue” and “Holiday” showcase the signature songwriting the band is known for. The album offers numerous epic adventures, with three songs clocking in over six minutes each. The opus “Fable Of The Silent Son” clocks in 8:29 and is the longest recorded song in the band’s catalogue – a distinction held by “Blackbird” until now. Mark Tremonti steps out of his backing vocal role to take the lead on “Stay,” an introspective ballad that is sure to become a fan favourite live. The epic closing title track “Pawns & Kings” is now available via all digital service providers around the globe and a lyric video for the song can be found here: https://youtu.be/aTqN0nh7Avk.

The track listing for Pawns & Kings is:

1)  This Is War

2)  Dead Among The Living

3)  Silver Tongue

4)  Sin After Sin

5)  Stay

6)  Holiday

 7)  Fable Of The Silent Son

 8)  Season Of Promise

 9)  Last Man Standing

 10) Pawns & Kings

Pawns & Kings is now available for pre-order in the following configurations here: https://lnk.to/PawnsAndKings.

•CD Digisleeve

•1 LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl

•1 LP Gatefold INKSPOT BLACK/GOLD Vinyl w/Slipmat and Record Butler(Napalm mail order only, limited to 500 worldwide)

•1 LP Gatefold MARBLED WHITE/CRYSTAL CLEAR Vinyl (Napalm mail order only, limited to 400 worldwide)

•1 LP Gatefold MARBLED ORANGE/BLACK Vinyl (Band Shop only)

•1 LP Gatefold MARBLED WHITE/BLACK Vinyl (Band Shop only)

•1 LP Gatefold CRYSTAL CLEAR Vinyl (Band Shop only, limited to 300 only)

•Deluxe Box Set w/ CD Digisleeve, Pendant, Tote Bag, Guitar Pick tin (Napalm mail order only, limited to 700 worldwide)

•Music Cassette BROWN TRANSPARENT (Napalm mail order only, limited to 150 worldwide)

•Digital Album

Alter Bridge will be touring extensively in support of Pawns & Kings. The band has already announced a tour of Europe for November and December that will make 25 stops over the course of six weeks. The tour kicks off November 1st in Germany and will make stops in Denmark, Sweden, Spain and others before it wraps on December 12th at London’s O2 Arena in the United Kingdom. Longtime friends Halestorm and Mammoth WVH will lend their support on the upcoming European tour.

More information on all tour dates and links to tickets and VIP experiences can be found at www.alterbridge.com.

Dates line-up as follows:

Tue 1st Nov – GERMANY – HAMBURG Sporthalle

Wed 2nd Nov – DENMARK – COPENHAGEN Falconer

Fri 4th Nov – SWEDEN – GOTHENBURG Partille Arena

Sat 5th Nov – NORWAY – OSLO Sentrum Scene

Mon 7th Nov – POLAND – KATOWICE MCK

Wed 9th Nov – LUXEMBOURG – LUXEMBOURG Rockhal

Fri 11th Nov – GERMANY – BERLIN Columbiahalle

Sat 12th Nov – CZECH REPUBLIC – PRAGUE O2 Universum

Mon 14th Nov – HUNGARY – BUDAPEST Arena

Wed 16th Nov – FRANCE – PARIS Palais Des Sports

Fri 18th Nov – SPAIN – MADRID Vistalegre

Sun 20th Nov – SPAIN – BARCELONA Razzmataz1

Tue 22nd Nov – GERMANY – MUNICH Zenith

Wed 23rd Nov – SWITZERLAND – ZURICH Samsung Hall

Fri 25th Nov – ITALY – MILAN Mediolanum Forum

Sat 26th Nov – CROATIA – ZAGREB Dom Sportova

Mon 28th Nov – AUSTRIA – VIENNA Wiener Stadthalle

Wed 30th Nov – GERMANY – COLOGNE Palladium

Thu 1st Dec – NETHERLANDS – AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome

Mon 5th Dec – ENGLAND – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena

Tue 6th Dec – SCOTLAND – GLASGOW SSE Hydro Arena

Thu 8th Dec – IRELAND – DUBLIN 3 Arena

Fri 9th Dec – ENGLAND – MANCHESTER AO Arena

Sun 11th Dec – ENGLAND – BIRMINGHAM Resorts World Arena

Mon 12th Dec – ENGLAND – LONDON O2 Arena

Leave a Reply