Black Spiders announce new single, November tour dates

By October 25, 2021 News, Sheffield

When Sheffield rock heroes Black Spiders announced their hiatus in 2017, no one in their right minds would have predicted that when the good times, big balls n’ riffs rockers did return, it would be in the middle of a global pandemic. But that is, of course, exactly what happened and in March of this year, Black Spiders unleashed their highly anticipated brand new self-titled album upon an eager, locked down, rock hungry audience.

Critically acclaimed and hungrily lapped up by the Black Spiders rock starved fans, the album put the band firmly back on the map of rock, the only piece missing from the jigsaw being the opportunity to take these pulsating new songs out onto the world’s stages where they belonged. With gigs scheduled to happen right after ‘Freedom Day’ in July, the band were scuppered once again and had to cancel the dates having fallen victim to the ‘ping-demic’. Thankfully, the Black Spiders were able to finally crank out their riffs at this year’s Bloodstock Festival for a triumphant set and are now primed to tour the UK in November and will be releasing a new single from the aforementioned album, the defiant ‘Stabbed In The Back’.

“Even before Julius Caesar made it popular, people have been getting ripped off, misrepresented, f**ked over and double-crossed, left, right and centre,” states guitarist and vocalist Pete Spiby. “It happens all the time and we are no strangers to this occurrence. You just have to find the strength to carry on and keep some dignity.”

“It’s been and continues to be such a strange time, so we’re still getting used to being out and about,” continues Pete. “We set out to tour this album this year and we are determined to honour that. We are already back in the studio, recording towards our next release, so we need to get out there and play these songs while we can!”

 

Watch the ‘Stabbed In The Back’ video HERE:

Catch Black Spiders live at the following dates in November.

Wed 3rd Nov – Chester Live Rooms (rescheduled)

Thur 4th Nov – HRH 14 Great Yarmouth

Fri 5th Nov – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms (rescheduled)

Sun 21st Nov – Bournemouth The Old Fire Station

Mon 22nd Nov – Oxford O2 Academy

Tue 23rd Nov – Newcastle Academy

Wed 24th Nov – Glasgow Cathouse

Thur 25th Nov – Edinburgh La Belle Angelle

Sat 27th Nov – Cardiff The Globe

Sun 28th Nov – Wolverhampton KKs Steelmill

Mon 29th Nov – Sheffield Academy

Tue 30th Nov – London Islington O2 Academy

Wed 1st Dec – Bristol Thekla

0 comments