Celtic Frost to re-issue four classic albums, release new best of

By May 16, 2017 News

Extreme metal icons Celtic Frost are to finally re-issue four of their five albums released on Noise Records on 30th June, via BMG.

These four albums (Morbid Tales, To Mega Therion, Into the Pandemonium, and Vanity/Nemesis) include some of the founding pillars of extreme metal. We’re very excited that these albums are going to be more readily available on vinyl for the first time in a long while.

Celtic Frost are also to release a new best of compilation titled Innocence and Wrath, also on 30th June. The compilation will have artwork done by Celtic Frost mainman Tom G. Warrior as well as new sleeve-notes and an extensive booklet.

The tracklist for Innocence and Wrath is as follows:
1. Human (Intro)
2. Into the Crypts of Rays
3. Morbid Tales
4. Procreation (Of the Wicked)
5. Return to the Eve
6. Nocturnal Fear
7. Innocence and Wrath
8. The Usurper
9. Dawn of Meggido
10. Circle of the Tyrants
11. Fainted Eyes
12. Necromantical Screams
13. Jewel Throne
14. Eternal Summer
15. Suicidal Winds (Emperor’s Return EP)
16. Visual Aggression (Emperor’s Return EP)
17. Mexican Radio
18. Inner Sanctum
19. Tristesses de la Lune
20. I Won’t Dance (The Elders’ Orient)
21. In the Chapel In the Moonlight
22. The Inevitable Factor (Alternate Vox)
23. The Heart Beneath
24. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
25. Wings of Solitude
26. Nemesis
27. Journey Into Fear (Emperor’s Return EP Recording Sessions))