Corey Taylor Releases New Single ‘Beyond’ And Announces New Album

By Jay Mitchell
By May 16, 2023 Culture, News, World

Corey Taylor has today unveiled the first single off his highly anticipated second solo album CMF2. ‘Beyond’ is a track originally written in 2006, with Taylor only just recording it properly.

Releasing September 15th via Decibel Cooper/BMG CMF2 is packed with 13 songs where Taylor sings, plays rhythm guitar, piano and mandolin. To accompany the single and album announcement a huge North America headline tour has been announced with support from Wargasm, Oxymorrons and Luna Aura.

‘Beyond’ has a sound similar to the songs off CMFT and a sound that is distinctly Corey Taylor. As well as the single, a video dropped which shows different versions of Taylor gathering in a Mad Max esque desert.

Commenting on the single Taylor said “I originally wrote it as an aggressive romantic song, but I’m also looking at it now as a kind of ‘come together’ song. Bringing the masses together, and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me.” Taylor spoke on the album saying “my first solo album was kind of where I was coming from. This album is more where we’re going”.

With a string of Slipknot dates this summer and now another headline tour and album, Corey Taylor is showing no signs of slowing down any time soon.

CMF2 Album Tracklist:
  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. Talk Sick
  4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are The Rest
  7. Midnight
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10. Punchline
  11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12. All I Want Is Hate
  13. Dead Flies


Pre-order CMF2 HERE

Buy North America tour tickets HERE