10 of Slayer’s seminal albums to be reissued on vinyl

By November 19, 2013 December 29th, 2021 Culture, News

On November 11, 2013, American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, ‘Reign In Blood’ (1986), ‘South Of Heaven’ (1988), ‘Seasons In The Abyss’ (1990), ‘Divine Intervention’ (1994), ‘Undisputed Attitude’ (1996), ‘Diabolus In Musica’ (1998), ‘God Hates Us All’ (2001), ‘Christ Illusion’ (2006), and ‘World Painted Blood’ (2009), plus their live double-record ‘Decade Of Aggression: Live’ (1991).


Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12X12 inner sleeves. There will also be a very limited quantity of rare test pressings for each title that will be given away. Fans are encouraged to check Slayer’s official website and social media outlets for further announcements and details.