Black Sabbath unleash greatest hits collection

By May 10, 2012 September 7th, 2016 Culture

‘Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath’ will be released through Sanctuary on June 4, 2012.


‘Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath’ is a 14-track collection of classic tracks from across the band’s first eight albums – including tracks from 1970’s début ‘Black Sabbath’ and follow-up ‘Paranoid’, 1971’s ‘Master Of Reality’, 1972’s ‘Volume 4’, 1973’s ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’ and 1978’s ‘Never Say Die’.

Full Tracklisting (including original albums):

1 – ‘Paranoid’ (on ‘Paranoid’)
2 – ‘Iron Man’ (on ‘Paranoid’)
3 – ‘Changes’ (on ‘Volume 4’)
4 – ‘Fairies Wear Boots’ (on ‘Paranoid’)
5 – ‘War Pigs’ (on ‘Paranoid’)
6 – ‘Never Say Die’ (on ‘Never Say Die’)
7 – ‘Children Of The Grave’ (on ‘Master Of Reality’)
8 – ‘The Wizard’ (on ‘Black Sabbath’)
9 – ‘Snowblind’ (on ‘Volume 4’)
10 – ‘Sweet Leaf’ (on ‘Master Of Reality’)
11 – ‘Evil Woman’ (Don’t Play Your Games) (on ‘Black Sabbath’)
12 – ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’ (on ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’)
13 – ‘Black Sabbath’ (on ‘Black Sabbath’)
14 – ‘N.I.B.’ (on ‘Black Sabbath’)

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler recently announced they are reuniting as Black Sabbath and recording a new album. They are scheduled to perform a headlining slot at the Download Festival on Sunday, June 10.

For more information and tickets please see The band are also playing a warm up show at the Birmingham 02 Academy on May 19 that is now sold out.


For more information visit the link.