Clutch announce new album, ‘Book Of Bad Decisions’

By Dom Smith
By May 18, 2018 Culture, News

Maryland rockers Clutch have announced Book Of Bad Decisions as the title of their new studio album.  Book Of Bad Decisions, Clutch’s twelfth studio album, is scheduled for a worldwide release on September 7th, 2018 via their own Weathermaker Music label.


The album was recorded at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, Tennessee by producer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather) and consists of 15 new tracks. Head to the band’s official YouTube channel at to watch a series of behind the scenes videos about the recording of the new album.

“With Vance Powell as producer we were able to make a very different kind of an album. The songs feel as if they could jump out of the speakers!” says drummer Jean-Paul Gaster. Bassist Dan Maines seconds that, commenting, “Recording in Nashville with Vance Powell gave us a new and fresh approach towards making an album that truly captures the live energy of Clutch in a way I don’t think we’ve done before.”

The first single from Book Of Bad Decisions is “Gimme The Keys” and it is released today, May 18th, 2018. The accompanying lyric video was created by David Brodsky.

Leave a Reply