Europe, Halestorm, Anti-Nowhere League and more confirmed for Download 2012

By March 20, 2012 January 8th, 2017 Culture

Download Festival has revealed another “dirty dozen” acts for this year’s festival, which takes place 8-10 June at Donington Park! This year’s Download celebrates 10 years of rockin’, and is headlined by The Prodigy, Metallica and Black Sabbath.


Making their Download debut despite a career spanning three decades, Sweden’s most successful rock group Europe are confirmed, to bring hits such as ‘The Final Countdown’ and ‘Rock The Night’ to the Donington masses.

Ahead of their second album release, Pennsylvanian quartet Halestorm, led by the enigmatic Lzzy Hale, will make their second appearance at Download, along with Greek heavymetallers Firewind (who last played in 2008).

Norwegian “deathpunk” act Turbonegro will be back, alongside platinum-selling Roadrunner signings Theory Of A Deadman and their upcoming tour mates Stellar Revival, long-standing Brit-punk band Anti-Nowhere League, the mixed bag of sound that is Bristol’s Turbowolf, acclaimed Cambridge rockers Mallory Knox, the Radio 1 championed prog metallers The Safety Fire, American deathcore act Emmure and hard rockers Broken.

For more information visit the official Download Festival website.