Every Time I Die announce new album, ‘Radical’

By August 17, 2021 January 16th, 2022 Culture, News

uffalo-based hardcore heroes Every Time I Die have just announced their highly anticipated ninth studio album Radical out 22nd October 2021 via Epitaph. Produced by Will Putney (Acacia Strain, Body Count, The Amity Affliction), Radical is the follow-up to 2016’s acclaimed Low Teens.

Today, the band shares “Post-Boredom,” a mixture of the nihilistic realism and persistent irritated optimism that powered punk rock in the late ‘70s and post-hardcore in the early ‘90s. “’Post-Boredom’ was the first song I ever wrote that gave me the feeling of real Truth,” explains vocalist Keith Buckley. “I wasn’t hiding any secret confessions in metaphors, I was very much fed up with living an unfulfilling life and felt that I needed a death (either figuratively or literally) in order to have a fighting chance at finding new meaning. I see this song from a distance. It’s reflective but also, finally, detached. not a full ego death, but indicative that the process needed to start immediately in my own life. If you read the lyrics and it resonates with you, then you also need to recognise that you might be feeling unseen in your current form. So, what are YOU going to do about it if given the gift of death?”

he band will be touring the UK early next year. Tickets are on sale now. Supporting them on the tour will be The Bronx, Jesus Piece and Sanction

For more information, visit https://everytimeidie.net/.


26th January Bristol UK @ Motion (rescheduled date & venue)

27th January Brighton UK @ Chalk

28th January Nottingham UK @ Rock City

29th January Manchester UK @ O2 Ritz

30th January Liverpool UK @ Invisible Wind Factory

1st February Glasgow UK @ SWG3 Galvanizers

2nd February Newcastle UK @ Boiler Shop

3rd February Leeds UK @ Stylus

4th February Southampton UK @ Engine Rooms (new show added)

5th February London UK @ Roundhouse

Every Time I Die is Keith Buckley (vocals), Jordan Buckley (guitar), Andy Williams (guitar), Steve Micciche (bass), and Clayton “Goose” Holyoak (drums).

Leave a Reply