Machine Head to release new live album, ‘Machine Fu**ing Head Live’

By Dom Smith
By October 2, 2012 December 24th, 2021 Culture, News

Machine Head, are set to release a live album, ‘Machine Fu**ing Head Live’ on November 12 through Roadrunner Records.

The best way to experience the almighty Machine Head is in a live setting, and 12,000 lucky metal fans did just that at the band’s triumphant headline slot at this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival.  The Bay Area band has established itself as one of the best live acts in the hard rock and metal world, bringing venues and crowds to their knees with flawless execution of their songs.

Machine Head’s second live effort; ‘Hellalive’ was released in 2003. Since then, nine years have passed and Machine Head have many more live favourites that aren’t featured on ‘Hellalive’, so time was deemed ready for a new live document.

The band are affectionately known as “Machine Fu**ing Head” to their fans, as anyone attending one of their shows will be more than aware, so the album title was deemed fitting to speak directly to their rabid fanbase.  ‘Machine Fu**ing Head Live’ was recorded at various tour stops across the globe last year.  It includes songs from the band’s expansive catalogue, including pit-stirring favourites such as ‘Imperium’, ‘Aesthetics of Hate’, ‘Locust’, ‘Ten Ton Hammer’, ‘This Is The End’, and of course, ‘Halo’.

“The Head Cases have been so intense on this tour cycle that we had to start capturing the shows, especially with technology making it so much easier to record,” said frontman Robb Flynn. “We culled some of the best nights where the band and crowd were on fire and made a bad ass, nearly two-hour, double live album, which is a great documentation of where the band is at 18 years deep.”

Machine Head continue to support their latest masterwork, 2011’s ‘Unto The Locust’. The band embark on a US tour this Autumn with Dethklok, All That Remains and Black Dahlia Murder.

Check out the epic full-length version of their current video for ‘Darkness Within’ here:

‘Machine Fu**ing Head Live’ Tracklisting:

1 – ‘I Am Hell (Sonata in C#)’
2 – ‘Be Still and Know’
3 – ‘Imperium’
4 – ‘Beautiful Mourning’
5 – ‘The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears’
6 – ‘Locust’
7 – ‘This Is the End’
8 – ‘Aesthetics Of Hate’
9 – ‘Old’
10 – ‘Darkness Within’
11 – ‘Bulldozer’
12 – ‘Ten Ton Hammer’
13 – ‘Who We Are’
14 – ‘Halo’
15 – ‘Davidian’

Leave a Reply