The Bronx (and Mariachi El Bronx) ‘Halloween Dead Stream’

By October 21, 2020 Culture, News

Liquid Death Presents The Bronx and Mariachi El Bronx Halloween Dead Stream — A one-hour intimate concert and feature event that will be the first time The Bronx AND Mariachi El Bronx have ever performed together as one cohesive supergroup. This historic and monu-MENTAL sonic-vaccine event will be the first of its kind, equal parts powerhouse punk, melancholy mariachi and hallucinogenic horror. Your mind will be tricked and your ears will be treated as BOTH bands place a foot in the grave, collectively shredding between this world and the next. The event will feature reimagined tracks from both acts performed by both bands.

This Halloween wonderdrug will premiere worldwide on FridayOctober 30 at 5 p.m. PST 8 p.m. EST / 1 a.m. UK and run through the weekend ending on SundayNovember 1. Tickets for the event are on sale now through Liquid Death HERE and exclusive merchandise will be available.

We’ve been home so long – a 10 person band makes perfect sense right now…,” says guitarist and founding member Joby Ford.

Mariachi El Bronx recently released its double LP, Música Muerta Vol. 1 & 2, back in May, a collection loaded with 25 pounding tracks, including 10 unreleased songs, three never-before-heard demos, unique covers of classics, TV themes and live rarities spanning the group’s ongoing, 14-year career. The Bronx has also completed their  highly anticipated sixth studio album, VI, that will see a 2021 release.

0 comments