The Muslims new album ‘F*ck These F*ckin Fascists’ out digitally today!

By September 24, 2021 Culture, News

Fuck These Fuckin Fascists, the fourth studio album from Durham, NC punk band The Muslims, is out digitally now via Epitaph Records. CD and Vinyl will be available November 5.

Taking inspiration from classic punk and afropunk roots, The Muslims have successfully synthesized the “fuck you” energy of the oppressed into an ass-kicking, head-smashing, fascist-punching sonic experience. Fuck These Fuckin Fascists, is the perfect balance of humor, tenderness and political rage, wrapped in affirmations for oppressed peoples. Musically, The Muslims continue to bring dynamic melodies to the foundation of classic punk riffs, sprinkled with out-of-this-world rhythmic outbursts. Lyrically, the band unapologetically uses music as a vessel to call out racism, the American political landscape, and white supremacy.

The band’s leader and resident bad Muslim, Sheikh QADR, draws songwriting inspiration from trailblazing Black artists, such as Bobby Hackney Sr. (Death), Nina Simone, Jimi Hendrix, and Poly Styrene (X-Ray Spex), while drummer Ba7Ba7 and bassist Abu Shea blend their diverse musical backgrounds to drive a noisy-melodic truck into your face.


  1. Hands Up, Don’t Shoot
  2. Crotch Pop A Cop
  3. Unity
  4. Illegals
  5. Kill Your Masters
  6. Fuck These Fuckin Fascists
  7. IDGAF
  8. Coronavirus
  9. GCDC
  10. Froot of The Loom
  11. Live Laugh Lead
  12. John McCain’s Ghost Sneaks Into The White House And Tea Bags The President

The Muslims formed in 2017, brought together by the aftermath of the 2016 election. They have since released three albums The Muslims (2018), Mayo Supreme (2019), Gentrified Chicken (2020), and one EP Inshallah: Tomorrow We Inherit the Earth (2020).

The Muslims are QADR (vocals/guitar), Abu Shea (bass), and Ba7ba7 (drums).