Errors announce new album, free track and tour

By Editor
By July 13, 2012 December 4th, 2014 News

Errors have announced the release of a brand new 8-track mini-album due for release on Rock Action Records in October and UK tour including a show at Heaven in London.

The new record entitled ‘New Relics’ follows on from the critically acclaimed ‘Have Some Faith In Magic’ released earlier this year. ‘New Relics’ was recorded by the 3 piece during the Spring of 2012 in their Glasgow studio and will be released on CD, 12″, Digital Download and a VHS version limited to 200 copies only that will see the band collaborating with Rachel Maclean (director of their stunning ‘Pleasure Palaces’ video) and other visual artists to provide a unique visual representation of their music. The VHS version of the mini-album will be available only from selected stores as well as directly from the band’s online store.

The band have previewed the album by hosting a sample track ‘Relics’ (without the ‘New’) on their soundcloud. It features guest vocals from Bek Oliva of Edinburgh based band Magic Eye.

Listen to ‘Relics’ here:

Tour dates are listed below:


10 – Manchester – Soup Kitchen
11 – Norwich – Sound & Vision Festival
12 – Newcastle – Hoults Yard
13 – Edinburgh – Electric Circus
17 – Nottingham – Bodega
18 – London – Heaven
19 – Bristol – The Cooler
20 – Cardiff – SWN Festival

Since the release of their debut ‘Hans Herman 7″’ (2005) Errors have released three albums ‘It’s Not Something But It Is Like Whatever’ (2008), ‘Come Down With Me’ (2010) and ‘Have Some Faith In Magic’ (2012) as well as their ‘How Clean Is Your Acid House? EP’ (2006) and the limited edition remix album ‘Celebrity Come Down With Me’ (2010) which featured contributions from the likes of The Field, Gold Panda, Mogwai, Dam Mantle amongst others.

For more information visit the official Errors website.

Leave a Reply