IN THIS MOMENT drop ‘Army of Me’ Bjork cover

By Dom Smith
By September 20, 2023 Culture, News

GRAMMY® Award-nominated act, IN THIS MOMENT have released another new track, a stirring cover of Bjork’s ‘Army Of Me’, taken from their forthcoming new studio album GODMODE, which arrives on 27th October 2023 via BMG.

Vocalist Maria Brink comments:

“I was a teenager when I first got into Bjork. I was mesmerized by her. She has a really inspiring energy to a lot of her stuff, an enlightening feeling. She’s just so innovative and groundbreaking and inspiring and magical.”

Guitarist Chris Howorth adds,

Maria played me three different Bjork songs to see which I thought would be the best. This was the one. I didn’t know it was gonna come out as cool as it is. It’s so rockin’.”

The L.A.-based band’s upcoming eighth album, GODMODE sees Brink and guitarist Chris Howorth writing the most powerful songs of their career.

Recorded at Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, NV, the 10-track opus was produced by Kane Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach, Five Finger Death Punch) and Tyler Bates (John Wick, Jerry Cantrell, Bush) and marks a new high for the quintet, further cementing their legacy in the heavy music world.

Continues Howorth:

“There’s a spontaneity in this album that you can hear. It’s a little more visceral. And that we’re not with Kevin [Churko], who has done all our albums except for our very first, fans will hear those differences too, which is really cool and exciting for us. We absolutely cannot wait for everyone to hear what we’ve created.” 

Check out the visualiser for ‘Army Of Me’ below.

In the last month, IN THIS MOMENT have also released lead single, ‘The Purge’, accompanied by an official video that has racked up almost 2 million views since its premiere, and the album’s title track, ‘Godmode’, which can be heard here.


  1. Godmode
  2. The Purge
  3. Army Of Me
  4. Sacrifice
  5. Skyburner
  6. Sanctify Me
  7. Everything Starts And Ends With You
  8. Damaged (feat. Spencer Charnas)
  9. Fate Bringer
  10. I Would Die For You