Lake Malice Release New Single ‘Bloodbath’

By Jay Mitchell
By May 12, 2023 News

With their popularity on the rise daily, Lake Malice have released ‘Bloodbath’ today which tackles an often unspoken subject. ‘Bloodbath’ follows the hugely successful release of ‘Stop The Party’ in February.

‘Bloodbath’ hits the subject of abuse within relationships head on with the lyrics describing being lost within a spiral of abuse and control. The song is a call for anyone within those situations to get themselves out.

Alice Guala, vocalist of Lake Malice spoke on the song saying Bloodbath carries a potent message about the perils of abusive relationships and explores the painful and all too common experience of feeling trapped with a controlling partner”. She then added “this song is an anthem for anyone who has ever felt trapped and alone.”

The Brighton based duo draw upon all their influences with distinctly heavy riffs and a combination of both singing and screaming to convey their message in ‘Bloodbath’. Lake Malice also released a video for the single which takes inspiration from cyberpunk styles.

Lake Malice is a band on the rise within the alt-metal scene and not one to be missed while on tour this year.

Lake Malice Tour Dates:

20 May Submit Fest Rotterdam, NL

23 May Waterfront Norwich, UK supporting Vukovi

24 May Moles Bath, UK        supporting Vukovi

25 May Craufurd Arms Milton Keynes, UK supporting Vukovi

10 June Download Festival Donington, UK

19 June Engine Rooms Southampton, UK supporting Vended

20 June The Fleece Bristol, UK supporting Vended

21 June Rebellion        Manchester, UK supporting Vended

22 June The Dome London, UK supporting Vended

06 July 2000trees Festival Cheltenham, UK

30 July Radar Festival Manchester, UK

09 Sept Burn It Down Festival Torquay, UK

Stream ‘Bloodbath’ HERE