Gary Numan announces new album and tour

By July 25, 2011 September 7th, 2016 Leeds

Gary Numan returns this Autumn with a brand new album ‘Dead Son Rising’ and a seven date UK tour. ‘Dead Son Rising’ will be released by Mortal Records and is co-written and co-produced by Numan’s musical collaborator for the last six years, Ade Fenton. A limited edition deluxe version will be sold on the tour in September, followed by a full release a few weeks later.


This is the first of two albums that Numan has been working on at the same time – the second, ‘Splinter’, will receive a full worldwide release in 2012. Numan, who recently returned from a very successful tour of Australia and New Zealand also appears as a guest vocalist on two new albums by Battles (on the track ‘My Machines’ which is released as a single by Warp Records on August 15) and South Central (‘Crawl’). Later this year he’s set to appear at the Battles-curated Nightmare Before Christmas on December 10.


He’s been name checked as an influence by everyone from Kanye West to Foo Fighters and Queens Of The Stone Age, and an ever-growing list of artists have covered and sampled his music. These range from Basement Jaxx to Damon Albarn; Afrika Bambaataa to RZA and GZA from the Wu-Tang Clan. 


‘Dead Son Rising’ Tour




15 – Nottingham, Rock City


16 – Bournemouth, O2 Academy


17 – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire


18 – Wolverhampton, Civic Hall


19 – Liverpool, O2 Academy


20 – Glasgow, O2 ABC


21 – Leeds, O2 Academy


For more information please visit the official website