Hyro Da Hero announces UK tour

By August 2, 2011 December 30th, 2021 Leeds

Currently creating an industry buzz like a disrupted beehive – Los Angeles based purveyor of “Gangsta Rock” – Hyro Da Hero returns to the UK like a bolt of lightning in November for his first UK headline tour.


Having destroyed venues all across the UK earlier this year with his friends in The Blackout, Hyro hits our shores for the following dates:


29 – Sheffield – Corporation www.corporation.org.uk
30 – Glasgow – King Tuts www.gigsinscotland.com
31 – Leeds, Cockpit – www.lunatickets.co.uk


1 – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms www.alt-tickets.co.uk
2 – Norwich – Waterfront www.gigsandtours.com
3 – Manchester – Club Academy www.gigsandtours.com
5 – Tunbridge Wells – Forum www.twforum.co.uk/listings/
6 – Birmingham – VUDU www.gigsandtours.com
7 – Cardiff – Ifor Bach
8 – London – Borderline www.gigsandtours.com
9 – Bristol – Fleece www.alt-tickets.co.uk
11 – Dublin – Academy 2
12 – Belfast – Speakeasy


All tickets are priced £8.50 except London which are £10.00 and go on sale on Wednesday, July 27. Support acts to be announced very soon.

Seasons come and go. Trends pop and deflate. Careers rise and fall. Genres of music live and die. Once in awhile, an artist steps up who doesn’t quite follow the cycle. He doesn’t pay heed to “What’s cool”. He doesn’t give a monkeys about “Who’s hot”, he doesn’t follow the zeitgeist but, rather, the zeitgeist follows him. Hyro Da Hero is about to flip rap upside down, inside out and all around.

Hyro spins his own cycle of hip-hop on ‘Birth, School, Work, Death’. Loading rock ‘n’ roll attitude into explosive, engaging and enthralling rap music. With the crunch of a power chord and the snap of a rhyme, the Houston-bred Los Angeles-based MC spits pure fire. Produced by Ross Robinson-the man behind Korn, Slipknot and At The Drive-in’s legendary debuts – ‘Birth, School, Work, Death’ sounds like Nas fronting Rage Against The Machine.

Hyro’s live band certainly have the pedigree to pummel as well. Guttural riffs feed into razor-sharp rhymes, building a sound that’s as introspective as it is infectious. Hyro Da Hero fires off one aural grenade after another whether it’s violent punk-funk vibrancy of ‘Sleeping Giants’ or the sugary bitch-slap of ‘We Still Popular’. Across the album, Hyro experiments with a myriad of styles from the psyched-out pop of ‘Man In My City’ to his call-to-arms, ‘Grudge’, where he proudly declares, “I Ain’t Lil Wayne”.


For more information visit the official Hyro Da Hero website.