EP and vinyl LP releases for Funeral For A Friend

By September 28, 2011 November 10th, 2014 London

Welsh outfit Funeral For A Friend are bringing out a nine-track EP and a vinyl edition of their current LP on the same day.


According to the five-piece band, the ‘See You All In Hell’ EP. released on November 7, is an “expansion” to the ‘Welcome Home Armageddon’ album, with a mixture of new tracks, remixes, live performances and acoustic reworkings.


The EP tracklist is:


1 – ‘High Castles’ (New original track)

2 – ‘Will To Die’ (Strife cover)

3 – ‘Medicated’ (LoveGadgetsHateGizmos remix)

4 – ‘Sixteen (live at XFM)

5 – ‘Broken Foundation (live at XFM)

6 – ‘Man Alive’ (live at XFM)

7 – ‘Front Row Seats To The End Of The World’ (live at XFM)

8 – ‘Old Hymns’ (acoustic)

9 – ‘Welcome Home Armageddon’ (acoustic)


As well as its stand-alone availability, copies of the EP will be included with the vinyl edition of ‘Welcome Home Armageddon’, which is in contention for the first Welsh Music Prize alongside albums by Al Lewis, Colorama, Gruff Rhys, Lleuwen, Manic Street Preachers, Stagga, Sweet Baboo, The Blackout, The Gentle Good, The Joy Formidable and Y Niwl.


Funeral For A Friend are touring the UK this autumn, with the following dates confirmed:




23 – Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall

24 – Glasgow, Queen Margaret Union

25 – Newcastle, O2 Academy

27 – Nottingham, Rock City

28 – Manchester, Academy 1

29 – Bristol, O2 Academy

30 – London, Roundhouse


Information on tour tickets and upcoming releases is available on the Funeral For A Friend website.