Pure Reason Revolution announce final tour dates

By Editor
By November 3, 2011 September 13th, 2016 London

Pure Reason Revolution are set to bid farewell on their final UK tour this November. The band will also release an EP entitled ‘Valour’ for a limited time only, which will include a new, exclusive track called ‘Tempest’.


After researching his Great Grandfather’s WW1 history, songwriter Jon Courtney wrote their last studio album ‘Hammer & Anvil’. Jon said, “I was both saddened & staggered by the sheer enormity of loss, people’s valour & the mass destruction.”

All proceeds from the donation only EP download will be given to: War Child www.warchild.org.uk and The Royal British Legion www.britishlegion.org.uk.

The ‘Valour’ EP will be available from http://www.purereasonrevolution.co.uk to download between November 6 to December 31, 2011 and tracklisting is as follows:

1. ‘Valour (Matt Lawrence mix)’
2. ‘Black Mourning (edit)’
3. ‘Tempest (exclusive new track)’
4. ‘Armistice (edit)’
5. ‘The Bright Ambassadors of Morning (Paul Northfield edit)’
6. ‘Gaudete’

On this tour PRR will play a two-hour set in two parts. The first part of the show will comprise of songs from ‘Amor Vincit Omnia’ and ‘Hammer & Anvil’. The second part will see ‘The Dark Third performed in its entirety, for the first time.


Tour dates:




23 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms  
24 – Bristol, Thekla 
26 – Norwich, Arts Centre 
27 – Holmfirth, Picturedrome
28 – Glasgow, King Tuts
30 – London, Heaven


Tickets can be purchased from this link.


Advance tickets prices £12.00-£13.50 except £17.50 in London subject to booking fees but advance tickets holders can present their ticket on the night to get a free DVD (worth £10) or a £5 merchandise discount. 10 per cent of the ticket price when purchased from www.gigantic.com will go to Oxfam.


For more information visit the official Pure Reason Revolution website.



Leave a Reply