TNA Impact Wrestling announces special tournament to honour UK fans

By Editor
By November 23, 2011 September 10th, 2016 Manchester

One TNA Wrestling superstar will get a World Heavyweight Title shot in a special match-up in the UK this January.


An eight-man Maximum Impact Tournament starts tonight (Wednesday) on TNA Xplosion, at 10pm on Challenge TV, and carries on each Wednesday night until there is one wrestler left standing. Challenge can be found on Freeview channel 46, Sky channel 125 and Virgin Media channel 139.


The winner will then get the chance to challenge for the World Championship – currently held by Bobby Roode – at either TNA’s Maximum Impact 2012 live event in Nottingham (January 26), Manchester (January 27) or London (January 28).

TNA Impact Wrestling superstars taking part in the Challenge TV Maximum Impact Tournament include British wrestler Magnus (pictured), Eric Young, Kazarian and Christopher Daniels. The other four names will be announced shortly.


TNA President Dixie Carter said: “Our UK fans have been so loyal and dynamic since we launched TNA on Challenge TV – and we wanted to bring them a big thank you during our January Tour of the UK.


“A TNA Impact Wrestling superstar will win a World Heavyweight Title shot, which is a first for a TNA event outside the US.


“The Maximum Impact tournament, which fans can follow every Wednesday on TNA Xplosion, will be one that people will not want to miss.


“We always have a surprise or two, so stay tuned to TNA IMPACT WRESTLING and TNA Xplosion on Challenge TV and we are looking forward to seeing you all soon.”


Tickets for the Maximum Impact Tour can be bought from: / 0844 811 0051 or / 0844 826 2826.


Full details of the events are:




26 – Nottingham, Capital FM Arena

27 – Manchester, MEN Arena

28 – London, Wembley Arena 0844 815 0815

Impact Wrestling superstars coming to the UK in January include: Sting, Kurt Angle, Bobby Roode, Rob Van Dam, AJ Styles, Mr. Anderson, Velvet Sky, Mickie James, Gail Kim, Bully Ray, Samoa Joe, James Storm, Matt Morgan, Crimson, Gunner, Mexican America and more to be announced soon.


For more information visit the official TNA website.



Leave a Reply