Voyage to the ‘Secret City’

By Editor
By September 5, 2011 January 12th, 2017 Manchester

Mancunian art-rockers David R Black have released their new album.


The trio’s LP, ‘Secret City’, is released today (September 5). A video for lead track ‘Ezra’ can be viewed below or via the band’s YouTube channel.


A month-long string of UK tour dates to coincide with the ‘Secret City’ release begins shortly.  Support comes from Panic Room, with dates as follows:




9 – York, Fibbers

10 – Rotherham, The Wesley Centre

11 – Manchester, Ruby Lounge

15 – Poole, Mr Kyps

17 – Bishop’s Stortford, Half Moon

18 – London, The Borderline

22 – Cardiff, The Globe

23 – Swansea, The Garage

30 – St Helens, The Citadel




1 – Workington, Carnegie Theatre

2 – Edinburgh, The Caves

7 – Leicester, The Musician

8 – Birmingham, Asylum 2

9 – Sheffield, Corporation


Further details of David R Black’s ‘Secret City’ and tour dates is on the band’s website.


Leave a Reply