Militarie Gun sign to Loma Vista Recordings, announce deluxe edition of ‘All Roads Lead To The Gun’

By Dom Smith
By October 6, 2022 Culture, News

The Los Angeles-based Militarie Gun has signed with Loma Vista Recordings and today announces the deluxe edition of All Roads Lead To The Gun due October 21st.

The 12-track project will include four brand new songs, including the new single “Let Me Be Normal” out today, and house the previously released tracks from the first two All Roads Lead To The Gun EPs, including the standouts “Ain’t No Flowers,” “Don’t Pick Up The Phone,” and “Big Disappointment“.

An exclusive vinyl variant of each of the previously released EPs along with a T-shirt will be launching at the Loma Vista store today, as well. Limited to 500 copies of each. Alongside the aforementioned new single, Militarie Gun shares the visuals for “Let Me Be Normal”, which are directed by frontman Ian Shelton and animated by guitarist William Acuña portraying the band performing in an 8-bit world.

Formed in 2020, Militarie Gun are defined by the musical restlessness of vocalist Shelton. The band – whose lineup has expanded to include guitarists Nick Cogan and William Acuña, drummer Vince Nguyen, and bassist Max Epstein – draw on a wide range of influences to make something that sounds combative yet accessible, and undeniably their own. There’s the unhinged guitarwork of Born Against, the propulsive cadences of hip hop, the up-front bass of Fugazi – and most importantly, the hooks. Militarie Gun’s songs are instantly memorable, employing a melodic sensibility that’s just as informed by the work of Robert Pollard as it is by Black Flag.

Militaire Gun has been touring heavily over the past year with acts such as Show Me The Body, Touché Amore and Angel Du$t, and has dates lined up for the rest of 2022 with Citizen, Prince Daddy & The Hyena, Viagra Boys, Shame, MSPAINT and more.