Death Of Thieves release upcoming tour dates, with teaser trailer for new video ‘Lungs’

By Laura Comben
By March 30, 2011 September 10th, 2013 Sheffield

Nottingham based rock n rollers Death Of Thieves are due to get out on the road to support the release of their recent album  ‘Elixir’, out on Undergroove Records now. As well as touring, the band have released a teaser trailer for fans to upcoming track ‘Lungs’ from the album.


Tour dates:




3 – London, Islington Academy 2 (Headline Show)


16 – Nottingham, The Central (Headline Show)


26 – Sheffield, West Street Live (Headline Show)




21 – Leicester Soundhouse (Headline Show)


27 – Derby, The Mist (Headline Show)


28 – Peterborough, Club Revolution (Headline Show)




5 – The Lincoln Imp, Scunthopre (Headline Show)




24 – Grand Finale Festival (Main Stage)


‘Elixir’ was recorded by Alex Newport (The Mars Volta) and WellerHill Productions (Young Guns, Sikth, Enter Shikari) at Fortress Studios in London. This 12-track offering demonstrates the quintet’s unique sound.


Opening-track ‘Tokio Rose’ features Sean Smith from The Blackout, with its accompanying video directed by Ryan Haysom. Album artwork was created by Tom Lacey from The Ghost Of A Thousand.


Mixing the synth-sounds of bands such as Sikth and Protest the Hero with the more traditional rock ‘n’ roll structure, their sound can be described as ‘tech ‘n’ roll’.


The quintet have been carving an enviable niche for themselves over recent times sharing the stage with the likes of Bleeding Through, Johnny Truant, Still Remains, Dead Swans, Skindred, Opeth and Horse the Band.


Death Of Thieves are for fans of Gallows, The Ghost Of A Thousand, Every Time I Die and Feed The Rhino, to name a few.


‘Elixir’ tracklisting:


1 – Tokio Rose (featuring sean smith from The Blackout)

2 – Oh Gravity

3 – Lost Burning Youth

4 – Stripped Out

5 – An Angel Has Your Knife

6 – Lungs

7 – To Stare is Bad Luck

8 – Prelude to the Disaster

9 – Her Dirty Secret

10 – Bring Me the Head of Ignorance

11 – Minus 20/Twenty

12 – For The Love of Eleanor Bone



For more information please visit the official Myspace.

Leave a Reply