Watch the powerful new video for LETHVM’s ‘Night’

By Dom Smith
By March 23, 2023 Culture, News

Belgium-based post-hardcore and post-metal goldsmiths LETHVM unleash a mesmerizing video for their brand new single “Night” today! The song is taken from their forthcoming third studio album “Winterreise”, to be released this April 7th on Dunk! Records and Silenceless Records.

About new single “Night”, LETHVM comments: “It took us a few years to finalize this song, which represents the history of the band. Lyrically, this track is the most personal and introspective. Through this song, we hope to share the same emotion and weight that we felt while writing it.

Tones are dark, tempos slowed down and syncopated, themes bleak and heavy, however, there’s much more here than an uncompromising taste in destruction. From the first spin, LETHVM‘s new album ‘Winterreise’ reveals a surprisingly emotional vulnerability, focused on personal struggles and topics dear to the band, like melancholia, loneliness and anger, and an honesty that’s disarming and fully convincing.

It’s a focused and carefully crafted record, where even the finest detail delivers an emotional blow. It shows a band, now fully comfortable with their craft, working with a monochromatic sound palette but experimenting with a multitude of shades and hues, enriching their formula with precious details. These nuances make ‘Winterreise’ a continuously engaging and refreshing listen; a true journey worth repeating endless times. This record is massive, it is heavy and unforgiving, but highly immersive and ultimately, addictive. Meant to be played loud, ‘Winterreise’ is only the latest addition to dunk!’s heavy catalogue and Lethvm’s lethal discography, but certainly already a standout and highlight in both the label’s and band’s repertoires. 

“Winterreise” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Tim De Gieter (Amenra, Brutus, The K.) at Much Luv Studio in Lembeke, Belgium. It will be released on April 7th, 2023 on vinyl through Dunk! Records and cassette tape through Silenceless Records.