New Navy announce ‘Uluwatu’ EP

By October 7, 2011 January 11th, 2017 World

Aussie indie-dance act New Navy have a new EP titled ‘Uluwatu’ out on October 17. The tracklist is below.


The band balance sparkly guitars with frontman Ben McInerny’s smooth vocals, delivering strong bass-lines and breezy indie grooves to great effect. They have received impressive early support from radio and media with comparisons to Foals, The Whitest Boy Alive and Cold War Kids.


New Navy have come a long way since the release of their three-track demo last year, which saw them take out the JD set, hold the number one position on Triple J unearthed charts and share stages with the likes of Wolfmother, The Philly Js, Midnight Juggernaughts, The Holidays and The Scare.


The tracklisting for ‘Uluwatu’ is below:


1. ‘Zimbabwe’
2. ‘Tapioca’
3. ‘What Was Golden’
4. ‘Oceans’


For more information visit the official New Navy website.