Blood Red Shoes to release new single and album in March

By February 20, 2012 June 28th, 2016 World

Brighton-based duo Laura-Mary Carter and Steven Ansell will return this year with their third album ‘In Time To Voices’ out on March 26 and a new single ‘Cold’, released on March 19 via V2/Co-Operative Music. The band will also be hitting the road throughout the UK for an April and May tour.The new album was recorded at The Motor Museum in Liverpool, continuing their successful partnership with Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys/Foals/Tribes) who co-produced it with them.

On their new sound, Laura-Mary says, “With this album we totally threw out the rulebook of how we write and record. We decided we wanted to make a really ambitious record, not something which reflects our live show but something which is only limited by our imaginations and not by how many instruments we use onstage. We figured the best way to push ourselves forward was to write the best possible songs and melodies we could, once you have that as your foundation you have the freedom to go anywhere with the sounds you use. We feel like a totally different band now. We feel like we’re shooting for the stars.”


Listen to the new single ‘Cold’ on their official website.


Touring throughout 2011, this year sees the band back on the road with a full worldwide tour planned and UK dates confirmed, detailed below:



27 – Brighton, Concorde 2

28 – Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms

29 – Oxford, 02 Academy 2




1 – Bristol, Trinity

2 – Norwich, Waterfront

3 – London, Heaven

4 – Birmingham, HMV Library

5 – Mancester, Academy 2

7 – Liverpool, Zanzibar

8 – Newcastle, Cluny

9 – Aberdeen, Tunnels

10 – Glasgow, King Tuts

12 – Leeds, The Cockpit

13 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms


Tickets are on sale now.