Circles announce EP for May

By March 10, 2011 December 21st, 2014 World

On May 16, Australian progressive metal act Circles are set to register their presence on the international metal radar with the release of their debut EP, ‘The Compass’ via Basick Records.



‘The Compass’, combines musical influences from technically minded bands such as Periphery and Textures, whilst simultaneously drawing lyrical and vocal comparisons to the early works of Incubus and Faith No More.

The band is currently working on their debut album due early in 2012.


The tracklist for the EP is below:


1) ‘The Frontline’


2) ‘Clouds Are Gathering’


3) ‘ACT III’


4) ‘Eye Embedded’


5) ‘The Design’


6) ‘Ruins’

To hear a track from ‘The Compass’ click here.