Death Grips to release two albums in 2012

By Editor
By February 28, 2012 January 11th, 2013 World

As a follow up to their critically acclaimed debut ‘Exmilitary’, Death Grips will release two albums this year on Epic Records. ‘The Money Store’ will be released on April 23 and includes the new songs ‘Blackjack’ and ‘Get Got’. The group released the video ‘Blackjack’ via their website on February 7.


Hailing from Sacramento, California, Death Grips was formed in late 2010 and consists of vocalist Stefan Burnett and production team Zach Hill and Andy Morin. This year, Death Grips will bring their sonic intensity to Coachella, Primavera Sound, All Tomorrow’s Parties and Field Day Music Festival London, with tour dates throughout 2012 to be announced. The live setup consists of Burnett on vocals, Morin on keyboards and Hill on drums.


‘The Money Store’ will be available on vinyl exclusively April 21 as part of Record Store Day. The second album, ‘No Love’ is set for release in the autumn.


For more information visit the official Death Grips website.


Leave a Reply