Dinosaur Jr. announce new album ‘I Bet On Sky’

By June 14, 2012 October 28th, 2016 World

On September 17, 2012 Dinosaur Jr will be releasing a new album entitled ‘I Bet On Sky’ through [PIAS].


‘I Bet On Sky’ is the third Dinosaur Jr. album since the original trio – J Mascis, Lou Barlow and Murph – reformed in 2005.


It marks the band’s 10th studio album since their debut on Homestead Records in 1985. For a combo that began as anomalous fusion of hardcore punk and pop influences, Dinosaur Jr. have proven themselves to be unlikely masters of the long game.

The tracklisting is:

1 – ‘Don’t Pretend You Didn’t Know’
2 – ‘Watch The Corners’
3 – ‘Almost Fare’
4 – ‘Stick A Toe In’
5 – ‘Rude’
6 – ‘I Know It Oh So Well’
7 – ‘Pierce The Morning Rain’
8 – ‘What Was That’
9 – ‘Recognition’
10 – ‘See It On Your Side’

The band will be playing shows in North America during June and July, and have just announced a massive tour there for October.


For more information on those dates visit the official Dinosaur Jr. website.


Leave a Reply