Former Thin Lizzy members form Black Star Riders

By January 9, 2013 December 29th, 2021 News, World

Former Thin Lizzy members have announced the formation of their new band Black Star Riders. The band will be hitting the studio this month to start recording their début album, which is set for release in May.

Thin Lizzy (new formation)

The members are Thin Lizzy alumni Ricky Warwick (vocals), Scott Gorham (guitar), Damon Johnson (guitar), Marco Mendoza (bass) with new addition Jimmy DeGrasso on drums (Alice Cooper, Megadeth, David Lee Roth, Suicidal Tendencies).

Ricky Warwick said, “We are all very excited about the music that we have created for Black Star Riders.  The synergy between the five of us has been phenomenal and I can’t wait for the world to hear these songs.”

The band is hoping to start touring in May to coincide with the release of their debut album. They are planning worldwide tours, as well as a range of European festivals. Their set list will also contain classic Thin Lizzy material.