Fourth LP from Pavement drummer side project

By Editor
By September 14, 2011 World

Marble Valley, the band led by Pavement drummer Steve West, are set to bring out their fourth album.



‘Breakthrough’ is the first LP for the multi-national band since 2006’s ‘Wild Yams’. Its thirteen tracks result from a myriad of sessions recorded during 2010’s Pavement reunion tour and blended together by samplist Remko Schouten in his Amsterdam studio.



The band are performing seven dates in the UK during October. The dates are:




13 – The Adelphi, Hull

14 – Sowerby Bridge, Puzzle Hall Inn

15 – Preston, The Mad Ferret

16 – Leeds, Brainwash Festival

17 – Wrexham, Central Station

18 – Bristol, The Louisiana

19 – London, The Windmill

20 – Brighton, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar


‘Breakthrough’ by Marble Valley is released through Sea Records on October 17.

Leave a Reply