Killswitch Engage announce new album, ‘Disarm The Descent’

By January 8, 2013 July 4th, 2016 News, World

Grammy-nominated, Massachusetts-based hard rockers Killswitch Engage – singer Jesse Leach, guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, bassist Mike D’Antonio, guitarist Joel Stroetzel, and drummer Justin Foley – have announced ‘Disarm The Descent’ as the title of their upcoming sixth album.

Killswitch Engage

The 12-track record is due out April 1 on longtime label Roadrunner Records and is the follow up to 2009’s self-titled release. ‘Disarm The Descent’ is the band’s first album with original singer Leach at the vocal helm since 2002’s now classic, genre-defining ‘Alive Or Just Breathing‘. Leach returned to the band in January 2012 after a decade-long absence. The album is being produced by Dutkiewicz and mixed by Andy Sneap.

The first single, ‘In Due Time’, will be made available digitally on February 3. Album pre-orders will kick off in early February as well, with more details forthcoming.

“It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record’s release,” Leach said. “From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam’s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.”

The album’s tracklisting is below:

‘The Hell In Me’

‘Beyond The Flames’

‘New Awakening’

‘In Due Time’

‘A Tribute To The Fallen’

‘The Turning Point’

‘All That We Have’

‘You Don’t Bleed For Me’

‘The Call’

‘No End In Sight’


‘Time Will Not Remain’