Lamb Of God release new album in 2012

By October 31, 2011 November 22nd, 2016 World

Lamb Of God have set January 23, 2012 as the release date for ‘Resolution’, the follow up to their Grammy nominated album ‘Wrath’. ‘Resolution’, produced by Josh Wilbur, will feature 14 songs and will come in a digipack with artwork by longtime art director Ken Adams. The album was recorded in various studios in Virginia and New York.


There will be a special UK pre-order for a limited edition album bundle, containing a bonus 12-track live album, titled ‘Wrath – Tour 2009/2010’, together with the ‘Resolution’ digipack. Orders for the limited edition package will be taken online only, strictly until December 25, from Play, Amazon, and HMV.

On November 15, the band will announce the first leg of what will be a two-year world tour.


New album ‘Resolution’ tracklisting:

1. ‘Straight for the Sun’
2. ‘Desolation’
3. ‘Ghost Walking’
4. ‘Guilty’
5. ‘The Undertow’
6. ‘The Number Six’
7. ‘Barbarosa’
8. ‘Invictus’
9. ‘Cheated’
10. ‘Insurrection’
11. ‘Terminally Unique’
12. ‘To The End’
13. ‘Visitation’
14. ‘King Me’


Tracklisting for the limited edition pre-order bonus live album ‘Wrath – Tour 2009/2010’:


1. ‘The Passing’

2. ‘In Your Words’

3. ‘Set to Fail’

4. ‘Walk With Me In Hell’

5. ‘Hourglass’

6. ‘Now You’ve Got Something to Die For’

7. ‘Ruin’

8. ‘As The Palaces Burn’

9. ‘Blacken the Cursed Sun’

10. ‘Laid to Rest’

11. ‘Redneck’

12. ‘Black Label’


For more information visit the official Lamb Of God website.