More artists announced for Iceland Airwaves 2013

By August 19, 2013 November 5th, 2016 News, World

We’re a lucky bunch here at Soundsphere – every time we come back from one festival adventure, we’ve got another one to look forward to. So we were pleased to hear that Iceland Airwaves have announced another 50 artists for their annual party in Reykjavik.

Soley - Iceland Airwaves

Photo Credit: Inga Birgisdottir

Highlights include stunning Icelandic songstress Sóley (pictured), blistering UK post-punk quartet Savages, forward-thinking electronica producer Jon Hopkins, epic Icelandic alt-rockers Agent Fresco, Irish alt-folk sensations Villagers, and much more besides. Here’s the full list of new additions:

Sóley, Savages (UK), Jon Hopkins (UK), John Grant (US), Mykki Blanco (US), Mac DeMarco (CA), Lay Low, Villagers (IE), PAPA (US), Empress Of (US), Lescop (FR), Agent Fresco, Young Fathers (SCO), For a Minor Reflection, Slow Magic (US), kimono, We Are Wolves (CA), Ghostigital, Dikta, San Fermin (US), Berndsen, Baby in Vain (DK), Sean Nicholas Savage (CA), Cousins (CA), Úlfur Úlfur, Aaron and the Sea (US), Biggi Hilmars, Kithkin (US), Eldar, Epic Rain, The Balconies (CA), Futuregrapher, Nordic Affect, Ylja, Wistaria, Tonik, Sindri Eldon and the Ways, Good Moon Deer, Rökkurró, Kött Grá Pjé, Jóhann Kristinsson, Kajak, Sometime, Saktmóðigur, Hudson Wayne, Boogie Trouble, Tanya & Marlon, M-Band, Original Melody, Nolem.

These artists join a lineup that already includes performances from Kraftwerk, Múm, Zola Jesus, Yo La Tengo, Midlake, Gold Panda, Metz, Goat, Sin Fang, Samaris, FM Belfast, Ólafur Arnalds, Retro Sefson, Pascal Pinon and many more. Iceland Airwaves takes place in Reykjavik between the 30th October and the 3rd November – for full line-up and ticket details, visit

Leave a Reply