Prong announce Power To The Damn Mixxxer

By March 9, 2009 January 10th, 2017 World

13th Planet Records has set a May 5 release date for “Power Of The Damn Mixxxer”, the remix counterpart to PRONG’s 2007 album “Power of The Damager”.

The band’s guitarist and vocalist told Blabbermouth: “We are really excited about this remix compilation of ‘Power Of The Damager’ material. We feel the LP was overlooked and in some cases ignored. But the added elements provided by the great remixers, producers, and deejays infused with all the tracks make ‘Power Of The Damn Mixxxer’ an interesting yet enjoyable listening experience.”

The tracklisting for the disk is as follows:

01. Worst of It (Worst of The Worst Mix) – Remixed by Jon Clayden of PITCHSHIFTER
02. Can’t Stop The Bleeding (SMack! Mix) – Remixed by Xris FLAM
03. The Banishment (Wolfzilla & The Angry Moon Mix) – Remixed by Rob Caggiano of ANTHRAX
04. Power of The Damager (Fabrication Mix) – Remixed by Brian Harrah & Roman Marisak of PROFESSIONAL MURDER MUSIC
05. 3rd Option (Naked In The Cadillac Mix) – Remixed by Kourtney Klien
06. Pure Ether (Big Riddim Mix) – Remixed by AK1200 & GENR8
07. Message Inside of Me (Chicxulub Impactor Mix) – Remixed by Seismologist
08. No Justice (Crackmix) – Remixed by DJ? Acucrack
09. Looking For Them (Contagious Mix) – Remixed by Virus of DOPE
10. Spirit Guide (Reality’s Edge Mix) – Remixed by John Bechdel of FALSE ICONS
11. Changing Ending Troubling Times (Abandoned Structures Mix) – Remixed by Ampedelic
12. The Banishment (Bitter Harvest Mix) – Remixed by Clayton Worbeck of REVOLTING COCKS
13. Bad Fall (Smile on Your Face Mix) – Remixed by Greg Puciato of THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN

For more information visit the band’s Myspace and 13th Planet’s website.