The Dandy Warhols announce eighth studio album

By Editor
By February 16, 2012 September 9th, 2016 World

‘This Machine’ is The Dandy Warhols’ eighth official studio album and was recorded over the course of 2011 at their studio The Odditorium. The band recorded the album with their longtime engineer and producer Jeremy Sherrer.


The album was mixed by Tchad Blake who also worked on the Dandy’s ‘Odditorium Or Warlords Of Mars’ and ‘Come Down’. Tchad is well known for his recent work with The Black Keys, Blitzen Trapper and Pearl Jam. Vocalist Courtney Taylor-Taylor says of the record, “We’ve been told that [this album is] our gothiest. I thought it was our grungiest, so I’m really hoping its a hit with goths who are…um, really outdoorsy?”


The tracklisting for the album is below:


1. ‘Sad Vacation’
2. ‘The Autumn Carnival’
3. ‘Enjoy Yourself’
4. ‘Alternative Power To The People’
5. ‘Well They’re Gone’
6. ‘Rest Your Head’
7. ’16 Tons’
8. ‘I Am Free’
9. ‘SETI vs Wow! Signal’
10. ‘Don’t Shoot She Cried’
11. ‘Slide’


For more information visit the official Dandy Warhols website.


Leave a Reply