Nine Black Alps’ Sam Forrest announces ‘Crooked Candle’ EP

By January 6, 2021 News, York

Sam Forrest is well known for fronting Nine Black Alps – one of the most explosive UK alternative rock band in recent times. However, his solo work focuses on more acoustic and pastoral themes. Sam’s latest release – Crooked Candle  – ties the two together. With blistering detuned guitar soundscapes mirroring mid-period Sonic Youth and the perfectly placed melodic balance of Elliott Smith, this five-track EP takes alternative rock to new places. It’s out on February 6th. 

Crooked Candle tracklisting

1. Places I’ve Been

2. Theory of Relativity

3. Disorder

4. Somebody Else

5. Low Intensity

Sam Forrest is a singer-songwriter based in North Yorkshire, UK. He’s known for fronting the rock band Nine Black Alps, as well as playing in other groups like The Sorry Kisses and Sewage Farm. Sam has released eight solo albums and three EPs under his own name.