Listen to two new Microwave tunes

By August 1, 2019 Listen, News

Atlanta, GA’s Microwave have joined the Pure Noise Records roster and have announced a brand new full-length album. The band’s third album, Death Is A Warm Blanket, is out 13th September and finds Microwave taking a daring sonic leap. The album plunges the band into darker and more aggressive territory than ever before, while also providing their catchiest melodies to date. 

Microwave have shared two new songs to offer a taste of their new direction. ‘DIAWB‘ and its accompanying music video waste no time in catapulting the listener into the volatile world of Death Is A Warm Blanket, with a ferocious tangle of blown-out guitars, pummeling drums, and gigantic hooks to match. ‘Carry‘ offers a glimpse of Death Is A Warm Blanket‘s many dynamics, opening with a sparse, mechanical drum beat and the plaintive vocals of singer/guitarist Nathan Hardy, before blossoming into sweeping chorus. 

Death Is A Warm Blanket track list:

Leather Daddy
Float To The Top
The Brakeman Has Resigned
Hate TKO
Love’s Will Tear Us Apart
Part of It

Microwave will be touring heavily in support of Death Is A Warm Blanket, starting with Riot Fest in September before heading to the UK and EU. 

You can see the band at the following dates supporting Tiny Moving Parts:

21st September 1865 Southampton
22nd September The Globe Cardiff
24th September Grand Social Dublin
25th September Academy 3 Manchester
26th September Slay Glasgow
27th September Institute 2 Birmingham
28th September o2 Islington Academy London

Tickets On Sale Now