Introducing: Peace

By March 9, 2012 September 14th, 2016 Features

As rave culture reached its peak and Britpop conquered the world, Harrison Koisser, Samuel Koisser, Douglas Castle and Dominic Boyce were born in the West Midlands of England. They were drawn together through the most ordinary circumstances (two are brothers and they went to the same college). Since then they have existed as Peace.


The dynamic in their music results from teenage forays into experimental music, an intelligent approach to genre-referencing and a love of art-rock staples showed the band the possibilities of combining approachable and exciting music with avant-garde sensibilities.


‘Follow Baby’ is their first single proper and a demonstration of their songwriting and combined influences. With elements of grunge, a loping groove and a chorus to sing-along to.


Listen to the single here and buy it here.


The band will be touring England over the next month with full dates below.




09 – Crewe, The Box
10 – Birmingham, The Rainbow
13 – Brighton, The Haunt
14 – Bristol, Start The Bus
15 – Cardiff, 10 Feet Tall
16 – Bath, Confession @ Moles
17 – London, The Old Blue Last
19 – Coventry, Kasbah
21 – Leeds, Nation Of Shopkeepers
22 – Portsmouth The Registry
23 – Bournemouth, Sixty Million Postcards
24 – Southampton, Unit
25 – Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms
26 – Liverpool, Bumper
27 – Manchester, Castle
28 – Glasgow, Sleazy’s
29 – Dundee, Doghouse
30 – Preston, Mad Ferret

31 – Luton, Edge


Buy tickets here.