Code Orange announce ‘Back Inside The Glass’

By October 17, 2020 Culture, News

Critically acclaimed band Code Orange have announced “BACK INSIDE THE GLASS,” an all-immersive environmental experience placing Code Orange’s live show at the centre of awe-inspiring virtual landscapes.

Broadcasting live October 31st at 8pm GMT (4pm EST / 1pm PST), “BACK INSIDE THE GLASS,” will see Code Orange delivering a colossal livestream performance in a way never seen before, and will feature special guests Machine Girl, Year Of The Knife (playing their LP Internal Incarceration in full) and Jesus Piece kicking off the stream with brand-new sets delivered through a cinematic lens.

Tickets for “BACK INSIDE THE GLASS,” including VIP packages with a virtual fan experience that allows viewers to digitally project themselves into the venue as the band performs, are on sale now at LIVE.CODEORANGETOTH.COM. All tickets will receive an instant download of “The Cutter,” a never-before released track from the UNDERNEATH album sessions. Fans can also tune in at 7pm GMT (3pm EST / 11am PST) for MUDBANGERS BALL (Vol.2), a special livestream preshow hosted by Riki Rachtman featuring interviews and new heavy music videos, reimagining a beloved format. For tickets and more details on Code Orange’s “BACK INSIDE THE GLASS” livestream, visit LIVE.CODEORANGETOTH.COM.

Code Orange vocalist Jami Morgan commented on the announce, “We are very excited to present the next chapter of the Code Orange live streaming experiment. We are hoping to deliver something on a whole new level with ‘BACK INSIDE THE GLASS’ and are glad to have our brothers and sisters in Jesus Piece, Year Of The Knife, and Machine Girl along with us.” Jesus Piece’s Luis Aponte remarked, “Code Orange made themselves the innovators of this,” adding, “If we were going to do a livestream, we’re going to do it right.” “No one could have predicted what this year would bring or how it would devastate live music,” noted Year Of The Knife bassist Madison Watkins. “In a world without touring, we have to keep pushing to find ways to connect and keep the momentum, and Code Orange is leading the pack in terms of innovating and creating new experiences.” Machine Girl’s Matt Stephenson stated, “This is the first Machine Girl ‘live’ set since the beginning of the pandemic and I’m excited that it’s happening alongside Code Orange.”

“BACK INSIDE THE GLASS” will mark Code Orange’s third ground-breaking livestream of 2020, following their empty venue record release show, “LAST ONES LEFT: In Fear of The End,” and “UNDER THE SKIN,” their first-ever stripped down performance, which is available now as a digital album on all streaming platforms.  Additionally, Code Orange have continued to reach fans across the globe through their “YOU AND YOU ALONE” livestream series, which features collaborative performances, playthroughs, and in-depth discussions + fan Q&A’s broadcasting regularly on the band’s official Twitch channel. Constantly advancing the concept of live performances in the digital age, “BACK INSIDE THE GLASS” will see Code Orange once again testing the limits of what livestreams can be with radical new production and futuristic concepts.

0 comments