Nine Black Alps announce new album and tour

By March 5, 2014 Culture, News

After a three-year wait Nine Black Alps finally returned in October 2012 with their fourth studio album ‘Sirens. Now in 2014 the band show no signs of stopping by announcing details of their fifth album ‘Candy For The Clowns’.

Nine Black Alps

It will be the first album to be released on new Leeds label Hatch Records on April 21. Produced by Nine Black Alps and mixed/engineered by Mark Winterburn at Edge Recording Studios, it’s the clear sign of a band returning to form. NBA will be hitting the road in April as well as appearing at Camden Rocks Festival on May 31.

Here’s a taster of new track ‘Supermarket Clothes’:

UK tour dates:


22 – Hull Fruit

23 – Nottingham Rock City Basement

24 – Chester Live Rooms

25 – Stoke The Underground

26 – Wakefield The Hop

28 – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms

29 – Reading The Bowery District

30 – Bristol The Fleece


1 – Birmingham The Flapper

2 – Hebden Bridge Trades Club

3 – Glasgow Audio

31 – London Camden Rocks

Leave a Reply