Powerman 5000 ready new album, ‘Builders Of The Future’

By April 1, 2014 Culture, News

Powerman 5000 returns with their first collection of all new material in nearly five years. ‘Builders Of The Future’ is set to arrive May 26 via T-Boy Records/UMe. The album is available for CD and digital pre-order beginning today.


“We’ve replanted our flag as the weird, sci-fi, electronic band,” proclaims Spider. “This is what we are. This is what we do best. This is clearly what people like from us the most, too. So I’m going to love it like they love it. We’re back. The fanbase has really rallied around us again. The enthusiasm feels like it’s picked right up from the year 2000. The electronic-metal-dance thing, we’ve locked it down once and for all with this one.”

‘Builders Of The Future’ is the first release through Powerman 5000’s partnership with T-Boy Records, a co-venture with Universal Music Enterprises founded by veteran rock manager Andy Gould. T-Boy releases include Rob Zombie’s ‘Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor’, Megadeth’s ‘Super Collider’ and the self-titled debut album from Kobra and the Lotus.

The tracklisting is below:

1 – ‘Invade, Destroy, Repeat’

2 – ‘We Want It All’

3 – ‘How To Be A Human’

4 – ‘You’re Gonna Love It, If You Like It Or Not’

5 – ‘Builders Of The Future’

6 – ‘I Want To Kill You’

7 – ‘Modern World’

8 – ‘Live It Up Before You’re Dead’

9 – ‘I Can’t F-cking Hear You’

10 – ‘Evil World’