Dear Superstar announce new album and UK tour

By Editor
By November 18, 2011 January 12th, 2013 Manchester

Manchester’s gutter rock ‘n’ rollers Dear Superstar are set to release their full-length, ‘Damned Religion’, on February 6, 2012. Mixed by producer Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Marilyn Manson, Atreyu) and produced by David Jones (better known as Johnny Rocker from Heaven’s Basement) in the band’s very own Superstar Studios, ‘Damned Religion’ combines their passion for classic hard rock with the power and bile of modern metal.


First single ‘Our City Sleeps’ (released end of October) features Stevie D from Buckcherry. The quintet are addicted to the road and having just returned home from touring with Soil and Puddle of Mudd, then Duff McKagan’s Loaded, the band have little downtime before they hit the road again for a UK tour with Glamour Of The Kill next month. The Spring then sees them heading off to Europe for the ‘Invade The Stage European Tour’ with Yashin and Glamour Of The Kill again. The boys have more exciting tours in the pipeline!

Catch them live at one of the dates below:




15 – Moho Live (w/ Glamour Of The Kill)
16 – Newcastle, O2 Academy 2 (w/ Glamour Of The Kill)
17 – York, Fibbers (w/ Glamour Of The Kill)
18 – Leicester, Soundhouse (w/ Glamour Of The Kill)
19 – Sheffield, Corporation (w/ Heaven’s Basement)
21 – London, Borderline, London (w/ Glamour Of The Kill)


For more information visit the official Dear Superstar website.



Leave a Reply