LOW announce new album, ‘Hey What’ and UK tour dates

By June 23, 2021 Manchester, News

HEY WHAT, the astonishing new LOW album, will be released worldwide on 10th September 2021 via Sub Pop Records. In anticipation of the new album, the beloved group is sharing “Days Like These”; the first single and video, helmed by their longtime friend and director, Karlos Rene Ayala. You can watch “Days Like These” by clicking HERE.

HEY WHAT is Low’s thirteenth full-length release in twenty-seven years, and their third with producer BJ Burton. The new album finds the group focusing on their craft, staying out of the fray, and holding fast their faith to find new ways to express the discord and delight of being alive, to turn the duality of existence into hymns we can share.

These ten pieces—each built around their own instantaneous, undeniable hook—are turbocharged by the vivid textures that surround them. The ineffable, familiar harmonies of Alan Sparhawk and Mimi Parker break through the chaos like a life raft. Layers of distorted sound accrete with each new verse – building, breaking, colossal then restrained, a solemn vow only whispered. There will be time to unravel and attribute meaning to the music and art of these times, but the creative moment looks FORWARD, with teeth.

HEY WHAT is now available for preorder on CD/LP/CS/DSPs from Sub Pop. LP preorders from megamart.subpop.comselect independent retailers in North America and in the U.K, and in Europe will receive the limited Loser Edition on clear vinyl (while supplies last). HEY WHAT’s minimal album cover, evoking interference patterns, was designed by UK multidisciplinary artist Peter Liversidge.

LOW has announced a 30 date world tour with North American shows beginning in March 2022, with UK & European dates to follow in April / May. See below for a full list of UK & Ireland shows.

LOW UK & Ireland dates
25 April – Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall
26 April – Dublin, Vicar Street
27 April – Manchester, Manchester Cathedral
28 April – Brighton, St. George’s Church
29 April – London, St. John at Hackney Church
30 April – Bristol, Trinity

LOW HEY WHAT tracklisti
1. White Horses
2. I Can Wait
3. All Night
4. Disappearing
5. Hey
6. Days Like These
7. There’s a Comma After Still
8. Don’t Walk Away
9. More
10. The Price You Pay (It Must Be Wearing Off)