Satan Takes A Holiday release technicolour video for “All Nighter” feat. EMMON

By Dom Smith
By January 17, 2023 Culture, News

Kicking off the New Year with their trademark electro-powered rock’n’roll cool, Sweden’s Satan Takes A Holiday have shared impressive technicolour visuals for their latest single “All Nighter” featuring the rising queen of electro-clash EMMON. Masterminded by esteemed producer Johan Gustafsson (The Hives, Randy), “All Nighter” will appear on Satan Takes A Holiday’s upcoming new album “Satanism” (due April 2023).

When it came to making the video for “All Nighter ” the band enlisted long-time collaborator Johan Lundsten.  Speaking on how the video came together, Johan said, “The instant I heard the guitar solo I knew we’d have to do stylized ultra-violence. There was no other way. When I made the first tentative pitch of this to Fred, I believe I somehow could hear him grinning from ear to ear. Not sure how that works, but I swear I heard it. Revenge movies have a special place in our hearts and culture. The fantasy of life handing us a worthy and all-encompassing goal, as well as the tools to realize it right away. As a matter of fact: that very same night.”

Vocalist Fred Burman explains the process behind “All Nighter”: “We searched far and wide for that other voice to tie in to the themes of the lyrics and when Swedish electro queen Emmon was suggested to us we leapt at the massively intriguing opportunity.  Our vision for the personality and sound for this song required a level of engineering skill and with Johan Gustafsson’s (Sahara Hotnights, Fireside, Viagra Boys) track record, the choice was obvious. It goes from a cool retro synth strut to an explosive and massive rock chorus and back again and we are beyond pleased with his work on this album and on this song in particular. Visually we took heavy inspiration from printed gig posters from bands in the punk and doom/stoner scenes throughout the decades, juxtaposed with early sidescroller fighting games. 

“Emmon is a friggin’ beast, one of the few people with the gravitas to match the singular energetic presence of Satan Takes A Holiday. Both actors made fantastic and unexpected contributions to the film, it’s such a treat when everyone instantly grasps the concept and starts exploring. To get Emmon on board in the first place was a big win for us and to also have her front and center in the video is a pure delight. This is our third time collaborating with Johan and as usual we accepted the pitch without any hesitation and went where his mind took us. Being kids of the 80s and 90s, we love B-movies and video games and we were excited to see it take form.  We are over the moon with the end result.”

Last month, Satan Takes A Holiday announced details of their upcoming album “Satanism” which is set for release in Spring 2023 on Swedish label Despotz. The Swedish stalwarts headed into the revered Studio Ingrid with Johan Gustafsonn (The Hives, Randy) and long-time collaborator Alexander Idfalk to reignite the flames behind their mix of rock’n’roll and 60’s garage with their love for dark contemporary pop.

“All Nighter” and “Feel My Love” will appear on “Satanism” – the follow-up to 2019’s “A New Sensation” album and 2017’s “Aliens” album, both of which saw them pick up TV soundtracking credits with the singles “Set Me On Fire” (as recognised on Netflix’s Lucifer) and “The Beat” (on Fox’s Gotham). These two previous releases saw Spotify support in the form of additions to All New Rock, New Noise, Rock Rotation, The Rock List, Most Wanted Rock and New Music Friday.

 A spectacular addition to Satan Takes A Holiday’s impressive back catalog, “Satanism” is the band’s most upfront and arresting album to date, dealing with topics of grief, sleepless nights, parenting, violent confrontations and final showdowns while inviting you to dance, riot and reflect. It is quite simply, Satan Takes a Holiday distilled into their purest form, making for one hell of a soundtrack. The new album sees the likes of artists Emmon, (Patrik) Von Arfve, Andreas Hourdakis and David Park jump on board and join Satan Takes A Holiday on this crazy new trip.


  1. Follow Me To The Desert 

  2. All Nighter 

  3. Feel My Love

  4. FBL MND

  5. Sky And Me 

  6. You You You You

  7. No Friends In High Places

  8. The Sound I Like

  9. Make A Boy A Man

  10. Traps!

  11. I Am Become 

  12. Island Is Man