Air announce new album tracklisting

By June 18, 2009 August 7th, 2014 World

Air have announced details of their new album, set to be released on October 6.


‘Love 2’ is the follow-up to to 2007’s ‘Pocket Symphony’ and was recorded at the band’s own Atlas Studio in Paris.

First there will be a single entitled ‘Do The Joy’ which comes out digitially on July 7, with a formal single release of ‘Sing Sang Sung’ to follow on August 25

The record was entirely self-produced, with mixing duties assumed by Stéphane ‘Alf’ Briat.

The band are set to return to the road in early 2010.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Do The Joy’
‘So Light Is Her Footfall’
‘Be A Bee’
‘Missing The Light Of The Day’
‘Tropical Disease’
‘Heaven’s Light’
‘Night Hunter’
‘Sing Sang Sung’
‘Eat My Beat’
‘You Can Tell It To Everybody’
‘African Velvet’

For more information visit the band’s Myspace and website.

Leave a Reply