death of thieves set to release debut album

By October 22, 2010 September 25th, 2013 World

Nottingham-based rock ‘n’ rollers death of thieves release their eagerly anticipated debut album ‘Elixir‘ through Undergroove Records on November 22.



Recorded by Alex Newport (The Mars Volta) and WellerHill Productions (Young Guns, Sikth, Enter Shikari) at Fortress Studios in London, this blistering 12-track offering ably demonstrates the quintet’s unique alternative rock sound.

Opening-track ‘Tokio Rose’ features Sean Smith from The Blackout and it’s accompanying video was directed by Ryan Haysom. Album artwork was created by Tom Lacey from The Ghost Of A Thousand.


The tracklisting is below:


1 – ‘Tokio Rose’ (featuring Sean Smith from The Blackout)
2 – ‘Oh Gravity’
3 – ‘Lost Burning Youth’
4 – ‘Stripped Out’
5 – ‘An Angel Has Your Knife’
6 – ‘Lungs’
7 – ‘To Stare Is Bad Luck’
8 – ‘Prelude To The Disaster’
9 – ‘Her Dirty Secret’
10 – ‘Bring Me The Head Of Ignorance’
11 – ‘Minus 20/Twenty’
12 – ‘For The Love Of Eleanor Bone’


For more information visit the official MySpace.