Korn expand horizons on upcoming new album

By Editor
By September 28, 2011 World

The tenth studio album by Korn, due for a December release, sees the band charting the sonic territory of dubstep.


‘The Path Of Totality’ features collaborations with Skrillex (who has appeared on stage with the band during performances this summer), Excision, Datsik, Noisia, Kill the Noise and 12th Planet.


Jonathan Davis explains the rationale behind the album title: “[It] refers to the fact that in order to see the sun in a full solar eclipse, you must be in the exact right place in the exact right time… That’s how this album came together. I think all the producers feel the same way. I’m not sure it could ever happen again.”


‘The Path Of Totality’, released on December 5 through Roadrunner Records, is an eleven-track set, with confirmed song titles including ‘Narcissistic Cannibal’, ‘Burn The Obedient’, ‘Illuminati’, ‘Kill Mercy Within’ and ‘Chaos Lives In Everything’.  It will be available in regular and special editions, the latter including bonus tracks and a DVD, ‘The Encounter’, capturing the band’s 2010 concert performed in a 900ft crop circle in a Californian cornfield.


We’ll bring you more information on Korn’s ‘The Path Of Totality’ in the run-up to its release when we get it.


Leave a Reply