New Manic Street Preachers album and tour

By March 24, 2009 June 2nd, 2014 World
Manic Street Preachers are to take their new album on tour this May.

‘Journal For Plague Lovers’ was composed using lyrics left behind by their guitarist Richey Edwards, who went missing in 1995 and has since been declared “presumed dead”.

The album is released on May 18, and a week later the trio head out on tour for the following shows:


25 Glasgow Barrowlands
26 Llandudno Cymru Arena
28 London Roundhouse
29 London Roundhouse
30 London Roundhouse


1 Wolverhampton Civic Hall
2 Brighton Dome

Tickets go on sale 9.30am, Friday March 27.

For more information visit the band’s official website